Nothing is Impossible with God!

ImageMmmm… Mmmm… Mmmm.. Words can not begin to articulate the gratitude, peace, and joy of my heart. All I can do is close my eyes and say thank you Father and throw my hands up in worship. Tomorrow will mark exactly 2 months from my last post. Exactly 2 months- May 27. On April 19th I wrote a post I never in my life imagined I’d write. I was bruised, battered, broken and on the literal brink of destruction.(Caution: Take heed to how you respond to adversity.) I wondered how my Father would deliver me. I wondered would I ever be restored. I wandered could I walk another day on this planet with a sense of value. I am here to say, NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE WITH GOD (Luke 1:37).

I’d like to introduce to my fellow blog followers someone new. You may have remembered the 26 year old girl that used to write this post. Well, I’d like to introduce you to the 26 year old virtuous woman of God whom my Father has transformed me into! It may sound a bit strange, but I promise you with EVERYTHING in me that I am no longer that young girl who used to write these blog posts. I am now a Proverbs 31 woman of God! If I detailed the full story of how God dynamically changed my life over the past month and a half you WOULDN’T believe me! Heck, I was shocked myself as it was happening and as I am now looking back on everything. My Father told me I will have an incredible testimony to share when He is finished with this season in my life! Boy, are you going to be amazed!!!

As I reflect on the past month and a half and even more, the past three and a half months…I’m still speechless. Isaiah 61:3 says, “He will give me a crown of beauty for my ashes” and boy did He give me that and so much more. My, how I love my Father! Perhaps one day I may share my testimony on this page. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt, I will share it in person. And just maybe, that person will be you.

For now, I won’t detail the process that I’ve gone through so far, because as usual He is still at work:) I came to write this post to encourage someone. I’m writing this post to tell you that no matter what you are going through that makes you think you are at the end of your rope, remember that our Father is standing right beside you, holding your hand. He promised to NEVER leave you nor forsake you and that is a promise He can not break. I am writing this post because you must slow down and take your time. You will be amazed at how much you can SEE and HEAR when you slow down, remove your worldy eyes and walk by faith as a child of the Most High King.

Before I thought I was seeing. I thought I was hearing. I thought my heart was receiving and feeling my Father’s love. Whew chiilld, did He show me a lil sumthin, sumthin. Appeareances mean absolutely nothing to Him. When you yield to Him and allow Him to take both of your hands, He will show you what He taught you as His child. He taught us to walk by faith. Let Him RECOVER YOU AND MAKE YOU A NEW CREATION:) I BELIEVE He is RESTORING YOU! Thank you Father for the spiritual journey of a lifetime!!

P.S. Stay tuned for the “Pain is Beauty” post*  WARNING-IT GETS DEEP.

En paz,

Virtuous Woman*

2 thoughts on “Nothing is Impossible with God!

  1. AWESOME!!! I’d definitely like to hear that testimony sometime, but until then, let me say that I’m so proud of you for pushing past the pain to discover a new level in Him!!!! 🙂 SO EXCITED!!! Let the journey continue! PS. Check out Heather Lindsey, she is a minister that gives great encouragement to women.

Leave a Reply

