Out with 2011 and in with 2012!!!

We are on the brink of an INCREDIBLE year! I can feel it in my bones…lol.. Anywho, I decided to do a bit of written reflection before proceeding into the new year. If I have not learned anything from my present career position, I’ve learned the power of “reflection” in order to grow as a human and spiritual being. So, heregoes….voila…magic…lol…ok, just kidding I had a moment. Let me get right into it.

2011 in review. Hmm…I would have to use the words pain, discovery, revelation, and movement. This year has been an indescribable year. I don’t even have the mental stamina to pour out this year’s events in this post. Nevertheless, I have been broken down to my core, rebuilt, and broken down periodically over the months. No, I am not reducing this year to a bowl of pain. Yet, I must say there is something incredible that comes out of a woman or an individual period, in terms of a painful experience. I mean take a look at this blog. This blog was conceived in my pain.

I must say, I am so thankful for my experiences this year. Truly, God has blessed me with a testimony that  I would have never imagined. The beauty of it, is that all the while, He was standing beside me holding my hand and guiding me on His path. One thing that I have come to understand this year, is that my life is not really “my life.” It’s His life that He is blessing me with the opportunity to live through in order to bring glory to His name.

Over the past twelve months, God has removed the scales from my eyes to show me who I’ve allowed this world to turn me into. He’s shown me how ignorant I was to myself and given me many out-of-body experiences to show me my character in various situations. I’ll be the first to admit that I  am nowhere near perfect and He is still working with me on these very issues. His word tells me that He has begun a good work in me and He will bring it to full completion. I am so faithful about this!

To round out this post and this year, I ‘ll share with you an excerpt from a document I created last week to help me with my personal reflection and “Declare and Decree” for 2012.

1. I will seek His Kingdom and righteousness first.

“Seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” Matthew 6:33

Steps: My purpose for living is to please the King daily, not for Him to please me.

Put God first in my life.(Acknowledge Him, praise Him, talk to Him and ask Him for help and guidance.) I will fill my thoughts with His desires and promote the interests of His Kingdom. I will take His character for my pattern. I will serve and obey Him in everything. 

I pray your new year be filled with plenty of joy, love, peace, patience, good will, truth, development, earnest, and discovery. May we present and represent Our Father in all that we do! In Jesus sweet name I pray, Amen.

En paz,

His daughter

2 thoughts on “Out with 2011 and in with 2012!!!

  1. Bestie, God has amazing plans for you. 2011 was quite the challenge, but where there is no struggle there is no progress…hence the title of your bloggie…lol. I am truly excited to see where 2012 takes you! Remember to walk by faith and not by sight. Have fun, be fearless and pray without ceasing!

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

